#100WCGU #163 – missing

This week the 100 words prompt was ‘but it was there just a moment ago’

***

She reached back to grab her new jumper which she had left hanging off the chair. She couldn’t feel it. ‘Oh’, she thought, ‘it must have fallen off.’

Turning around she looked, first on the chair to double check, and then on the floor. It wasn’t there.

‘But it was there just a moment ago,’ she said out loud to no one in particular. ‘I know it was’.

Standing to continue the search, she glanced at the dog basket. There, curled up with his head on her new jumper was the dog, looking at her as if to say ‘who, me?’

2 Comments

Filed under Other than school

2 responses to “#100WCGU #163 – missing

  1. Brilliant!
    I had no idea where you were taking this and found myself nodding as I could associate with something staring at me but me not seeing it.
    I’ll post for you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

