#nurture1415 update

It’s the middle of the year, so I thought it about time I updated this…

Five things I would like to do in the coming year
1) Find a job that makes me happy – and makes me feel like I belong.

Well, I quit my job at half term, having decided that enough was enough – I wasn’t making a difference because I wasn’t allowed to, so time for a change. Fate, as ever, intervened at the 11th hour and I am returning to my previous school for a term to cover a space they have. My interview felt like going home. I have another interview for a longer term position next week, so we shall see.

2) Get to the final few ice rinks at both Elite and EPL level. 

This is for the end of the year, when the season restarts. I’ll get to the Scottish rinks, at least

3)I am looking forward to the SEN #teachmeet in Oxford in February. Hopefully I’ll feel I have something useful to contribute.

Here are the general notes. It appears I didn’t blog my own! watch this space

4) Travel. This feels like a bit of a cop out as it’s always there, but I aim to go further afield this year, to get some more countries coloured in on my map.

I’m going back to India this summer, but to different parts, and on to Poland in October. Will have to see what the finances look like in the summer and maybe grab a couple of days somewhere sunny…

5) And finally, I think, at the moment, to keep active. Be that swimming, ice hockey, walking, baking, sewing or reading – I will not let work consume my every waking hour. Just because I don’t have that someone special to share my life with, does not mean I don’t deserve a proper life-work balance.

I’m doing this well. Lots going on to keep me busy. Still noone really to share my life with, but I’ll find him somewhere. I hope.

(edit)

Who am I kidding? I’d like nothing more than to find someone to share my life with. I’ve been on my own for such a long time, and then, for a short while, there was someone special. And now he’s gone, I’m lonely. I’ve never felt this way before, maybe it’s a sign of getting older, I don’t know. I’ve reached the point where I want someone to share things with. Don’t get my wrong, I’ve got an amazing circle of friends, but it’s not the same. I want someone to come home to. To have dinner with and talk about how the day has been. Someone I can rely on to be there for me – and to let me be there for them. Where do I start looking? (and if you suggest on line dating I will hit you!)

Leave a comment

Filed under Other than school, School

Leave a Reply

