#100WCGU #151 – Rushing

The prompt for this week was ‘pink’

***

I rushed around the house, gathering discarded clothing from as many rooms as I had, aware that I also had a train to catch. Why did I always leave everything until the last minute? Had I got up earlier I could have done the housework properly, put the washing on and had time for breakfast.

As it was, the only thing I had time to do was shove the washing in the machine and turn it on before dashing out of the door.

Returning home some hours later, I was shocked to discover that all my whites had turned pink! That’ll teach me.

1 Comment

Filed under Other than school

One response to “#100WCGU #151 – Rushing

  1. I has happened to me in the past. πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Thanks for the memories. I wasn’t late catching a train, though.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

