Having Choices

Dreaming With Your Feet

The Connection field trip to Garden Cove Produce The Connection field trip to Garden Cove Produce

For some reason, people tell me their problems. I avoid eye contact with people beside me on airplanes or in line at the dry cleaners because next thing I know, they are telling me about their awful spouses or their problems with work. I have found myself caught in conversations with complete strangers about the most personal of topics, like the time I was minding my own business at an Alabama football game and a woman proceeded to tell me all about her menstrual cycle, in gory detail. Completely unsolicited …

My friends used to unburden themselves to me like I was Dr. Phil or something. When I was younger, I was an enthusiastic audience for my friends’ complaints and worries, happy to dispense my sage wisdom while telling myself that I must have my shit together or else they wouldn’t be…

View original post 971 more words

2 Comments

Filed under Reblogged

2 responses to “Having Choices

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my post! I’m following your blog and love your writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

