#100WCGU #139 – things that go bump

This week’s prompt for the 100 Word Challenge was ‘…but even when I listened carefully…’

***

There it was again. About the same time every evening, a bump and a thud coming from somewhere in the house. I thought it was downstairs, but even when I listened carefully I still couldn’t make it out. It had been happening pretty much since I moved in two months previously, and I was getting worried. Not that anything had gone missing, but I was wondering what it was that was making those noises.

I stood at the window thinking, and there it came again. And – oh! There was next door’s cat using the window sill as a way of getting over the fence!

1 Comment

Filed under Other than school

One response to “#100WCGU #139 – things that go bump

  1. That’s a cat for you! Ha ha. Always check the for kitty.

    Like

Leave a Reply

