100WCGU #126 – family

This week, we had to write about ‘family’. 100 words just isn’t enough!

***

Five years ago, I quit my job with the aim of going to do some voluntary work in Sri Lanka and then some further travelling before finding a new job. Well, the new job found me, and I returned home for September. I also had an email asking if I’d do the PR for my local ice hockey team. I didn’t know that would give me a whole new family. The boys have just accepted me as part of their team, we’ve travelled the length of the country and shared so many good times and I truly feel like they are my second family.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Other than school

Leave a Reply

