Week 7 – hectic

Another busy week. So busy, I’ve forgotten most of it! Teaching continues to go well. I love being in the classroom, and enjoy the opportunity to work with many students and support staff across the school. I’ve had to attend a child protection case conference this week. Took longer than expected and was exhausting. I’m hoping we came to the right solution for the family, time will tell…

Annual reviews went well again, as did the two slt meetings. We’ve done our recording for the half term and I’ve supported various colleagues in various ways with this. They all tell me I’m doing a good job…but that self doubt is always there.

I’ve been short listed for both of the jobs that I applied for, despite still not feeling grown up and serious enough to be an aht. Both interviews are on the same day next week, so it really is decision time.

Leave a comment

Filed under School, Staff

Leave a Reply

