100WCGU #108 – Fear

This week, the cue for the 100 word challenge was ‘fall’

***

It’s my biggest fear, falling. It’s not that I don’t like heights. If I’m up high with something to hold on to, I’m fine. It’s just when things are less balanced that I get worried, scared, and I can’t cope.

Escalators. Dangerous things. It only takes one person pushing past to unbalance me and bring to mind images of falling dominoes.

So why on Earth did I decide to learn to play ice hockey? I tried, I really did, but the fear of going over when anyone got close was too much. It overwhelmed the freedom of being on the ice.

Leave a comment

Filed under Other than school

Leave a Reply

