100WCGU #97 – Heat

100 word challenge for last week was ‘Heat’. I’m a bit behind…

***
 

‘…and then turn down the heat to simmer for 20 minutes. Can you manage that?’

 

Yes, I think so. How hard can it be? Left alone for the first time, with dinner to cook, a microwave meal wasn’t going to be a big enough adventure, so I’d called my nan for instructions on cooking the mince that I’d found in the fridge. I chopped and sliced the vegetables – not neatly it must be said, but in they all went. Then the mince, some sauce and some seasoning. And then the wait.

 

It was worth it, not bad for a first attempt.

Leave a comment

Filed under Other than school

Leave a Reply

