100WCGU #92 – Yellow, the colour of the coward

This week the prompt for 100 Word Challenge was ‘yellow’, and we didn’t have to use it in our writing.

***

It’s like picking at a spot you aren’t supposed to scratch. I know what I want, but I don’t know how to get it. I thought I had it, and then you said something that made me not so sure. Now, I’m really not sure.

I’m a coward, I know. I keep checking, just to see if you do want to talk to me, but it seems that you don’t. I know I’m quite capable of talking to you, but I don’t want you to think I’m being pushy. Just tell me, so that I know what the plan is.

Leave a comment

Filed under Other than school

Leave a Reply

